Essay On Ashoka Stambh In English


Ashoka Stambh In English

The pillar of Sarnath is called an Ashoka Stambh. Four lions sit on the top of this pillar in Sarnath, and all have their backs adjacent to each other. India has adopted Sarnath’s Ashoka Pillar as a national emblem. Furthermore, the chakra at the lower part of the Ashoka Pillar is placed in the central part of the Indian tricolor.

Ashoka Stambh Wallpaper

Ashoka Stambh Wallpaper
Ashoka Stambh Wallpaper

Essay On Samrat Ashok

The very great emperor of the Indian Maurya dynasty was “Emperor Ashoka,” whose full name was Devana dear Ashok Maurya. Emperor Ashoka was very dear to all the gods. His father’s name was Bindusara, and his mother’s name was Shubhadrangi. Emperor Ashoka was the grandson of Chandragupta Maurya.

Complete Essay on Samrat Ashok (Ashoka Pillar)

Emperor Ashoka had many wives named Devi, Karuvaki, Ansadhimitra, Padmavati, and Tishirakshita. The name of Emperor Ashoka is taken among the greatest persons of the world. The expansion of his empire was also spread far and wide.

Emperor Ashoka was very fond of hunting since childhood, and he became very skillful and fearless in this task while hunting. After growing up, Emperor Ashoka and his father were involved in the empire’s affairs. Whatever he used to do, keeping in mind the well-being of his subjects, due to which the subjects also liked Emperor Ashoka very much.

Emperor Ashoka was very proficient in military activities since childhood. Even after 2000 years, the influence of Emperor Ashoka can be seen in the Indian subcontinent. The insignia, which we know as the Ashoka emblem, is still considered the national emblem of India.

After conquering other kingdoms, Emperor Ashoka established his empire, and Ashoka built the pillar there. Whose medieval Muslim society started to dismantle and also demolished thousands of their pillars.

Mauryan Dynasty

During the time of Ashoka, the Mauryan dynasty extended from Bengal in the east to Afghanistan in the west and from the Hindu Kush ranges in the north to the Godavari river in the south, which was the largest Indian empire at that time.

Maha Ashoka was always paramount among all the great and powerful kings of the world. Hence he is also known as Chakravarti Emperor Ashoka. This means the emperor of the emperors, and this place was available only to Emperor Ashoka in India.

Ashoka was also known as adept at efficient administration and Buddhism. Emperor Ashoka, influenced by the teachings of Lord Buddha, became a Buddhist follower and also built many pillars in his memory which are still present in Nepal, near Sarnath, Buddhist temple, Bodhgaya, Maya Devi temple, Kushinagar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, and Ashoka pillars are also found in China.

Emperor Ashoka Had Established Universities

Ashoka had established 23 universities during his lifetime, including Taxila, Nalanda, Vikramashila, and Kandahar. People from abroad also used to come to India to get an education in the university created by them. Emperor Ashoka first applied the principle of Buddhism, which is followed even today in universities.

Ashoka also used religious texts to promote Buddhism and get messages on stone pillars, caves, and walls. Emperor Ashoka built Eighty-four stupas. For which he took three years. The remains of Sarnath Stupa are still found today, and the Sanchi Stupa of Madhya Pradesh is also very famous.

Kalinga War

Emperor Ashoka invaded Kalinga in 261 BC, in which a very fierce war took place, and Emperor Ashoka was also victorious in this war. Even after conquering, he was not happy because many people had gone to this war, seeing that Emperor Ashoka’s mind was very moved and after that, he went on the path of peace.

Emperor Ashoka’s mind was removed from the war after the destruction of the Kali war and the death of the people. He started getting very upset about him and eventually came out of it and accepted Buddhism, and after adopting Buddhism, he also tried to bring it into his life. Emperor Ashoka also stopped hunting animal birds. He also started donating to ascetics and had hospitals constructed for the welfare of the people.

Emperor Ashoka Adopted Many Means For Propagating Buddhism, Which Is As Follows

Works of Publicity

Religion Scripting

Sending a Preacher for Religion Abroad

Start a Pilgrimage

Appointment of Religious Leaders

Display of Divine Forms

Preaching Religion

Emperor Ashoka ruled for nearly 40 years and died in 286 AD. After which, his son Mahendra and daughter Sanghamitra contributed to the promotion of Buddhism. After the death of Emperor Ashoka, the Maurya dynasty was run for almost 50 years.

And the Mauryan dynasty was divided into two separate provinces, western and eastern. Sovereign was ruling over the eastern part, and Kunal ruled over the western part. The last ruler of the Maurya dynasty was Dasharatha.

Ashoka Stambh 3d Image

3d Image Of Ashoka Stambh
3d Image Of Ashoka Stambh

Ashoka Stambh Animals

 The Ashoka Pillar is the official symbol of India. It is taken from the Ashok Lat found in Sarnath. Originally it has four lions standing facing all four directions. Below it is a circular base on which an elephant’s running horse, a bull, and a lion is made. This circular base is in the form of an inverted hanging lotus. 

There is a Dharma Chakra among every animal. In the nation’s emblem, which the Government of India adopted on January 26, 1950, only three lions appear, and the fourth is hidden, not visible. The chakra appears in the center, the bull on the right and the horse on the left, and the outer line of the other chakra on the right and left ends. The bell-shaped lotus is left. Satyameva Jayate below the emblem is inscribed in the Devanagari script. The words Satyameva Jayate are derived from the Mundakopanishad, which means only truth triumphs.

How Many Lions In Ashoka Stambh

There are Four Lions in Ashoka Stambh. But only three are visible.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here